Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
To create or edit any letter: Go to Setup | Parameters | Letters. See Add Letters and, Customize and Edit Letters. To set up Automated Emails, see Auto Letters Setup. Merge Fields available for Individual Letters. See below for details on each field.
  • Today's Date - Inserts the date of the current day.
  • Hotel Details - Inserts Hotel details: Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS. See Site Details
  • Booking Details - Inserts details entered in the Booking Information for each guest. See Booking Details
  • Guest Details - Inserts the data entered in Guest Information Section of the Booking Data. See Booking Details  
  • Financials - Inserts financial information from the Payment Information and Folio of Booking Data See Booking Details-Folio
  • Travel Agent - Inserts information from Agents. SETUP|RELATIONSHIPS|MY AGENTS See Agents
  • Marketing and Policies - Inserts information from Marketing and Policies. SETUP|SETTINGS|MARKETING AND POLICIES See Marketing and Policies
Letters Setup


To create or edit any letter: Go to Setup | Parameters | Letters. See Add Letters and, Customize and Edit Letters. To set up Automated Emails, see Auto Letters Setup. Merge Fields available for Individual Letters. See below for details on each field.
  • Today's Date - Inserts the date of the current day.
  • Hotel Details - Inserts Hotel details: Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS. See Site Details
  • Booking Details - Inserts details entered in the Booking Information for each guest. See Booking Details
  • Guest Details - Inserts the data entered in Guest Information Section of the Booking Data. See Booking Details  
  • Financials - Inserts financial information from the Payment Information and Folio of Booking Data See Booking Details-Folio
  • Travel Agent - Inserts information from Agents. SETUP|RELATIONSHIPS|MY AGENTS See Agents
  • Marketing and Policies - Inserts information from Marketing and Policies. SETUP|SETTINGS|MARKETING AND POLICIES See Marketing and Policies
Letters Setup


To start using Merge Fields: 

  • Open Letter: choose the Letter you want to edit by clicking on the Letter I.D. The Letter will open in an Editor 
  • Editor Toolbar: The toolbar at the top has many features you can use to customize your Letter including Merge fields used to place booking, financial and guest information from your records and transactions. 
  • BookingCenter "globe" icon: To see a list of merge fields, clickonthethe  in the top left corner of the editor.

  • To insert the value of the merge field you want, place your cursor at the location in Letter you want it to appear. Then, click on the desired value from the merge fields list.
  • To change or edit your Merge fields in the Letter, highlight the field and click on the BookingCenter "globe" icon in the top-left of the editor. Choose the new field from the drop down menu and it  will replace the highlighted field. 

 The tables below lists all current variables that may be used in creating letter templates.

Click on each title to see Merge Field details:

 Date and Hotel Details

Example of Merge Field in Letters

Date                                     

Merge FieldIdentifier

Today's Date

%%todays-date%%

 

 

 

Hotel Details

Merge FieldIdentifier

Hotel Name

%%hotel-name%%

Hotel Address

%%hotel-address1%%

Hotel Address2

%%hotel-address2%%

Hotel City

%%hotel-city%%

Hotel State

%%hotel-state%%

Hotel Zip

%%hotel-zip%%

Hotel Country

%%hotel-country%%

Hotel 800 Phone

%%hotel-tollfree-phone%%
Hotel Main Phone%%hotel-main-phone%%
Hotel Fax%%hotel-main-fax%%

Hotel Email

%%hotel-email%%
 Booking Details

Example of Merge Fields in Letter

Booking Details

Merge FieldIdentifier

Confirmation Number

%%reservation-identifier%%

Arrival Date

%% reservation-arriving-date%%
Arrival Time%%arrival-time%%

Departure Date

%% reservation-departing-date%%

Departure time%%departure-time%%

Arrival Date - Long Format

%% reservation-arriving-date-long%%

Departure Date - Long Format

%% reservation-departing-date-long%%

Number Nights

%% reservation-number-nights%%

Room Number

%%reservation-room-number%%

P.O Number%%po-number%%
Folio Number%%folio-number%%
Room Type Description%%room-type-description%%
Room Description%%room-description%%
Room Number%%room%%

Number Adults

%%reservation-number-adults%%

Number Children

%% reservation-number-children%%

Number Infants

%% reservation-number-infants%%

Package Name

%%package-name%%

Source%%source%%
Company Name%%company-name%%
Booking Comments%%booking-comments%%
Cancellation Number%%cancellation_number%%
 Guest Details

 

Example of Merge Fields in Letter

Guest Details

Merge FieldIdentifier
Guest First Name%%guest-first-name%%
Guest Last Name%%guest-last-name%%
Guest Title%%guest-title%%
Guest Address%%guest-address1%%
Guest City%%guest-city%%
Guest State%%guest-state%%
Guest Zip%%guest-zip%%
Guest Country%%guest-country%%
Guest Phone%%guest-phone%%
Guest Mobile%%guest-mobile%%
Guest Fax%%guest-fax%%
Guest Email%%guest-email%%
Guest Comments%%guest-comments%%
Name on Credit Card%%name-on-credit-card%%
Credit Card Number%%credit-card-number%%
 Financials

Financials

Merge FieldIdentifier
Display all Folio Items%%write-folio%%
Folio Transactions%%folio-transactions%%
First Night Rate%%reservation-firstnightrate%%
Average Daily Rate%%average-daily-rate%%
Folio Balance%%folio-balance%%
Folio Charges Total%%folio-charge-total%%
Folio Payments Total%%total-payments%%
Projected Income%%total-cost%%
Project Income & Charges%%projected_income_charges%%
Projected Accommodation Cost%%projected-accommodation-cost%%
Projected Accommodation Tax%%projected-accommodation-tax%%
Accommodation Subtotal (less tax)%%total-accommodation-cost%%
Total Accommodation Tax%%total-accommodation-tax-cost%%
Payments%%folio-charge-payments%%
Balance due upon arrival%%balance-due%%
Payment Type%%payment-type%%
Tax 1 Rate % (Primary)%%main-tax%%
Tax 2 Rate % (Secondary)%%main-tax2%%
Tax 1 Total%%tax1-total%%
Tax 2 Total%%tax2-total%%
Sum of all additional Taxes%%additional-tax-total%%
Tax Totals%%total-taxes%%
Rate Grid Complete%%full-daily-rate-grid%%
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers%%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number%%
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers and Plans%%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number-rate-plan%%
 Projected Financials

 

Financials (Projections)

Merge FieldIdentifier

Projected Deposit:

%%deposit-quote-value%%
Projected Income & Charges%%projected_income_charges%%
Projected Accommodation Cost%%projected-accommodation-cost%%
Projected Balance:%%projected-balance%%
Projected Tax1 Total:%%projected-tax1-total%%
Projected Tax 2Total:%%projected-tax2-total%%
Projected Additional Tax Total%%projected-additional-tax-total%%
 Financials (Taxes)

 

Financials (Taxes)

Merge FieldIdentifier

Tax 1 Rate %: 

%%main-tax%%
Tax 2 Rate %:
%%main-tax2%%
Tax 1 Total:%%tax1-total%%
Tax 2 Total: %%tax2-total%%

Sum of All Additional Taxes:

%%additional-tax-total%%
Tax Totals:%%total-taxes%%
 Marketing and Policies

Marketing and Policies

Merge FieldIdentifier
Deposit and Confirmation Policy%%deposit-policy%%
Cancellation Policy%%cancellation-policy%%
Privacy Policy%%deposit-policy%%
Marketing Message%%marketing-message%%
Retrictions%%restrictions%%
Site Description%%description%%
Location Description%%location-description%%
Customer Reviews%%customer-reviews%%
Registration%%registration%%
Thank you Message%%thank-you-message%%
Driving Directions%%driving-directions%%
 Travel Agent Details

Travel Agent Details

Merge FieldIdentifier
TA Name%%ta-name%%
TA Contact%%ta-first-name%%
TA Address%%ta-address1%%
TA City%%ta-city%%
TA State%%ta-state%%
TA State Code %%ta-state-code%%
TA Zip%%ta-zip%%
TA Country%%ta-country%%


NOTE:

A merge field that involves payment in the Folio, will appear blank if there aren't any transactions in the Folio yet. 

To display a complete folio list of Charges, Rents, and Payments , use 'Display All Folio Items' .

If you have post dated charges such as, a spa or transportation charge, but will let night Night Audit post the RENT charges (most common), then use the 'Display All Folio Items for the charges posted in the folio. To display the Room Rent Charges  use the 'Daily Rate Grid'.

 

  • No labels