An Owner must first be created in the software under the owners' section. Once added to the software the owner is then assigned to a specific unit or units in order to become active. Now that the owner is set up, you are able to track bookings to the unit(s), create transactions and generate reports. Add as many Owners as needed.
The owner can access the 'Owners Area' with a Login ID and password to view their bookings, track transactions, generate reports for their units, make and edit bookings.
See below for a description of the Owner Login area and the information that will be available to the owner.
Owners can login if they go to https://owners.bookingcenter.com. They will need the Owner ID and password entered in the Owner Information section, with the Site ID appended in front of the Owner ID. For example, if your BookingCenter Site ID is 'DEMO' and the 'Owner ID' is 'John', the the Owner ID to login at https://owners.bookingcenter.com will be: DEMOJohn.
*note - the ID and password are case sensitive.
The Owner login should be received from the Property directly, BookingCenter cannot give these credentials to Owner(s) of your unit. See Owner Units.
Owners can view the bookings made for their Unit with Booking Information and Status. They can also Edit or Cancel a Booking by clicking on the Booking ID to open the Booking Details.
From the ‘Booking Details’ page (booking_details.phtml), an Owner can click a LINK to ‘Edit Booking" or "Cancel Booking"
The Edit feature enables:
If the Owner is enrolled in the Channel Manager product, then the ability to full edit the booking (dates, Unit(s), rates, numbers of guests, names of guests, etc) exists when they are logged into the booking. Additional features of the Owner Channel Manager include SMS messaging to Guests, using Auto Letters to automate daily activities (Self Checkin instructions, Registration, eSign requests, survey/review requests, etc) and run reports on activities such as Arrivals, Departures, Receipts, etc. In addition, any booking that is edited or canceled from an OTA (Expedia, Booking.com, Airbnb, etc) or a GDS Travel Agency is automatically modified and/or canceled, with cancellation information included. If an Owners wishes for great credit control over their bookings, upgrade to the Channel Manager product to get complete editing features (as well as a host of others, as detailed here). If Owners wish to EDIT their bookings beyond what is included in the Owner's Area, they must:
The owner can view any commissions earned from their Unit(s) being booked and in status: COMPLETE. The idea for the Commission is that the Owner has a commission amount is commissionable at an agreed-upon rate (always a %). This is set for each Owner and can be unique to each Owner. The Total Commission is then viewed by the Owner on the non-taxed portion of the RENT (rate total for the booking) and excludes any extra Items that might have been added, such as a bottle of wine or transportation fee. This area allows Owners, if they have a commissionable relationship with the Property Management Company, to see what commissions are payable. If the commission relationship is 0%, then the Total Commission will always be $0.
The owner can view their contact details on file and their units.
Owners can generate Reports for Expenses and Payments. These reports can be sorted by date range to create statements.
Expenses are associated to a Unit by the Property manager who has access to the Setup Area of MyPMS.
Payments are records of payments the Property managers made to the Owner. A running balance is kept of each Owner's commissions (revenue) less Expenses (debits), to make a Total owed and then paid.
Owners can make bookings in order to block out availability and deliver detailed booking information to the Property Management System. For the feature to work with the correct Unit(s), it is imperative that the setup of the 'Owner' use the Agent Allocations Agent Relationships and Agent Allocations feature to allocate the correct Units(s) to the right Owner/Agent ID. Note, doing this requires two dependencies:
To use this feature for your Owners, consider the following Booking Engine Settings:
An Owner can be notified when an online booking occurs for a Unit that they are assigned to. To do this, one must:
The Owners Area allows an Owner to cancel a booking. This allows an Owner to cancel a booking, then 'booking' again with new dates or guest details. Each cancellation allows a manager to place a cancellation number for the cancellation to record the cancellation. If more edit functionality is needed, such as rates, rooms, or additional guest names, have the Owner is enroll in the Channel Manager product. The Owner Channel Manager features include SMS to Guests, using Auto Letters to automate daily communications (Self Checkin instructions, Registration, eSign docs, survey/review requests, etc) and run reports on activities such as Arrivals, Departures, Receipts, etc. In addition, any booking that is modified or canceled from an OTA (Expedia, Booking.com, Airbnb, etc) or a GDS Travel Agency is automatically modified and/or canceled, with cancellation information included.