Child pages
  • Merge Fields - SMS Letters

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Section


Column

To create or edit an SMS letter: Go to Setup | Parameters | Letters.

...

  • Hotel Details - Inserts Hotel details: Entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS. See Site Details
  • Booking Details - Inserts details entered in the Booking Information for each guest. See Booking Details
  • Guest Details - Inserts the data entered in Guest Information Section of the Booking Data. See Booking Details  

...

width30%
Panel
borderColor#559ADE
bgColor#F0F0F0
titleColor#ffffff
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#559ADE
titleLetters Setup
Page Tree
rootLetters Setup
startDepth0

...

To start using Merge Fields: 

...

You will a section titled SMS Letters. To Edit an SMS Letter, click on the Letter ID in the left column to open the SMS Letter. You can then add/edit text and, add merge fields. 

To start using Merge Fields: 

  1. To see a list of merge fields,

...

  1. click on the BookingCenter "globe" icon  in the top left corner of the editor.
  2. To insert the value of the merge field you want, place your cursor at the location in Letter you want it to appear. Then, click on the desired value from the merge fields list.
  3. To change or edit your Merge fields in the Letter, highlight the field and click on the BookingCenter "globe" icon in the top-left of the editor.

...

 The tables below lists all current variables that may be used in creating letter templates.

Click on each title to see Merge Field details:

...

  1.  

...

  • Hotel Details

...

width25%
Panel

Example of Merge Field in Letters

Image Removed

Image Removed

...

width50%

Date                                     

Merge FieldIdentifier

Today's Date

%%todays-date%%

Hotel Details

Merge FieldIdentifier

Hotel Name

%%hotel-name%%

Hotel Address

%%hotel-address1%%

Hotel Address2

%%hotel-address2%%

Hotel City

%%hotel-city%%

Hotel State

%%hotel-state%%

Hotel Zip

%%hotel-zip%%

Hotel Country

%%hotel-country%%

Hotel 800 Phone

%%hotel-tollfree-phone%%
Hotel Main Phone%%hotel-main-phone%%
Hotel Fax%%hotel-main-fax%%

Hotel Email

%%hotel-email%%

...

titleBooking Details

...

width25%
Panel

Example of Merge Fields in Letter

Image Removed

Image Removed

...

width65%

Booking Details

Merge FieldIdentifier

Confirmation Number

%%reservation-identifier%%

Arrival Date

%% reservation-arriving-date%%
Arrival Time%%arrival-time%%

Departure Date

%% reservation-departing-date%%

Departure time%%departure-time%%

Arrival Date - Long Format

%% reservation-arriving-date-long%%

Departure Date - Long Format

%% reservation-departing-date-long%%

Number Nights

%% reservation-number-nights%%

Room Number

%%reservation-room-number%%

P.O Number%%po-number%%
Folio Number%%folio-number%%
Room Type Description%%room-type-description%%
Room Description%%room-description%%
Room Number%%room%%

Number Adults

%%reservation-number-adults%%

Number Children

%% reservation-number-children%%

Number Infants

%% reservation-number-infants%%

Package Name

%%package-name%%

Source%%source%%
Company Name%%company-name%%
Booking Comments%%booking-comments%%
Cancellation Number%%cancellation_number%%

...

titleGuest Details

...

width25%

...

Image Removed

Example of Merge Fields in Letter

Image Removed

...

width65%

Guest Details

Merge FieldIdentifier
Guest First Name%%guest-first-name%%
Guest Last Name%%guest-last-name%%
Guest Title%%guest-title%%
Guest Address%%guest-address1%%
Guest City%%guest-city%%
Guest State%%guest-state%%
Guest Zip%%guest-zip%%
Guest Country%%guest-country%%
Guest Phone%%guest-phone%%
Guest Mobile%%guest-mobile%%
Guest Fax%%guest-fax%%
Guest Email%%guest-email%%
Guest Comments%%guest-comments%%
Name on Credit Card%%name-on-credit-card%%
Credit Card Number%%credit-card-number%%

...

titleFinancials

...

width25%
Panel

Image Removed

...

width65%

Financials

Merge FieldIdentifier
Display all Folio Items%%write-folio%%
Folio Transactions%%folio-transactions%%
First Night Rate%%reservation-firstnightrate%%
Average Daily Rate%%average-daily-rate%%
Folio Balance%%folio-balance%%
Folio Charges Total%%folio-charge-total%%
Folio Payments Total%%total-payments%%
Projected Income%%total-cost%%
Project Income & Charges%%projected_income_charges%%
Projected Accommodation Cost%%projected-accommodation-cost%%
Projected Accommodation Tax%%projected-accommodation-tax%%
Accommodation Subtotal (less tax)%%total-accommodation-cost%%
Total Accommodation Tax%%total-accommodation-tax-cost%%
Payments%%folio-charge-payments%%
Balance due upon arrival%%balance-due%%
Payment Type%%payment-type%%
Tax 1 Rate % (Primary)%%main-tax%%
Tax 2 Rate % (Secondary)%%main-tax2%%
Tax 1 Total%%tax1-total%%
Tax 2 Total%%tax2-total%%
Sum of all additional Taxes%%additional-tax-total%%
Tax Totals%%total-taxes%%
Rate Grid Complete%%full-daily-rate-grid%%
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers%%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number%%
Rate Grid Only Room Numbers and Plans%%full-daily-rate-grid-w-room-number-rate-plan%%

...

titleProjected Financials

...

width25%

...

width65%

Financials (Projections)

Merge FieldIdentifier

Projected Deposit:

%%deposit-quote-value%%
Projected Income & Charges%%projected_income_charges%%
Projected Accommodation Cost%%projected-accommodation-cost%%
Projected Balance:%%projected-balance%%
Projected Tax1 Total:%%projected-tax1-total%%
Projected Tax 2Total:%%projected-tax2-total%%
Projected Additional Tax Total%%projected-additional-tax-total%%

...

titleFinancials (Taxes)

...

width25%

...

width65%

Financials (Taxes)

Merge FieldIdentifier

Tax 1 Rate %: 

%%main-tax%%
Tax 2 Rate %:
%%main-tax2%%
Tax 1 Total:%%tax1-total%%
Tax 2 Total: %%tax2-total%%

Sum of All Additional Taxes:

%%additional-tax-total%%
Tax Totals:%%total-taxes%%

...

titleMarketing and Policies

...

width25%
Panel

Image Removed

Image Removed

...

width50%

Marketing and Policies

Merge FieldIdentifier
Deposit and Confirmation Policy%%deposit-policy%%
Cancellation Policy%%cancellation-policy%%
Privacy Policy%%deposit-policy%%
Marketing Message%%marketing-message%%
Retrictions%%restrictions%%
Site Description%%description%%
Location Description%%location-description%%
Customer Reviews%%customer-reviews%%
Registration%%registration%%
Thank you Message%%thank-you-message%%
Driving Directions%%driving-directions%%

...

titleTravel Agent Details

...

width25%
Panel

Image Removed

Image Removed

...

width50%

Travel Agent Details

Merge FieldIdentifier
TA Name%%ta-name%%
TA Contact%%ta-first-name%%
TA Address%%ta-address1%%
TA City%%ta-city%%
TA State%%ta-state%%
TA State Code %%ta-state-code%%
TA Zip%%ta-zip%%
TA Country%%ta-country%%
  • - Inserts Hotel Name as entered in SETUP|SETTINGS|SITE DETAILS.  See Site Details

    • Hotel Name %%hotel-name%%

  • Booking Details - Inserts details entered in the Booking Information for each guest. See Booking Details
    • Confirmation Number : %%reservation-identifier%%
    • Room Description:
    • Room Notes: 
    • Real Identification User ID Link: %%ruid_link%%
    • Arrival Date:
    • Arrival Time:
    • Departure Date:
    • Departure Time:
  • Guest Details - Inserts the data entered in Guest Information Section of the Booking Data. See Booking Details
    • First Name: %%guest-first-name%%
    • Last Name: %%guest-last-name%% 


Column
width30%


Panel
borderColor#559ADE
bgColor#F0F0F0
titleColor#ffffff
borderWidth1
titleBGColor#559ADE
titleLetters Setup
Page Tree
rootLetters Setup
startDepth0